Announcements‎ > ‎

USG Election Results

posted Mar 9, 2011, 11:31 AM by Danielle StOnge

 The Undergraduate Student Government would like to thank everyone for participating in this year's elections.  Twenty-seven positions were contested for out of a total of thirty-six.  The following are the elections results for the Undergraduate Student Government for 2011-2012. The first meeting is this Thursday at 9PM in the MPRs, with the new term beginning on March 25th.

USG Positions Elected:

President - Gavin Kuns

Vice President - Abbie Bennett

Financial Manager - Khaliunaa (Haku) Namkhainyambuu

Secretary - Jane Parker

Student Affairs Senator - Joe Goldberg

Student Recreation Senator - Rachel Harris

Public Relations Senator - Megan Bagdon

Class of 2013 - Amanda Abelmann

Communications - Brent Bourgois

Creative & Fine Arts - Jessfor Baugh

Dental Hygiene - Brittany Trkulja

English - Hillary Cusack

Environmental Studies - Rana Paige Mossingale

History - Justin Hastings

Mathematical Sciences - Heather McIlroy

Medical Biology – Samantha DeMelin

Nursing - Elena Domenicali

Occupational Therapy - Ethan Drouin

Pre-Pharmacy - Chris Poulin

Psychology - Nicole Baker

Women’s & Genders Studies – Samantha Lyman


USG Positions Nominated by Write-In:

Subject to verification and acceptance

Academic Affairs Senator – Vernon Chan

Student Services Senator– Ryan Kingston*

Class of 2012 - Ryan Kingston*

Class of 2014 - Samantha Baker and Matthew Christie (Tied)

Marine Biology - Even Henerberry

Political Science - Chloe Maiers


USG Positions Not Filled:

May be petitioned for, starting on 3/25/2011

Academic Reps:

Biological Sciences




Liberal Studies


Sports Management


*Denotes that a member was written in for multiple positions.  If write-in candidates do not accept or remain tied, the positions will become available for petition.  Commuter Council & RSLA will nominate members for appointment


All USG member-elects (and current members) are expected to attend the USG Meeting on Thursday night (3/10) at 9PM in the Pettapiece Function Room.